Title
Page icon
Create new category
Edit page index title
Edit category
Edit link
Advanced Settings
Ask before Publishing
To publish safely ensuring all comments have been resolved, you can check the Ask Before Publishing setting. To do that:
Click on Project Settings in the sidebar.
At the bottom under Advanced Settings, check Ask Before Publishing.
Lock Page when Editing
To ensure only one user is editing the page at a time, you can check the Lock Page when Editing setting. To do that:
Click on Project Settings in the sidebar.
At the bottom under Advanced Settings, check Lock Page when Editing.
When this setting is enabled and a user is editing, all other users will see a banner informing them that the page is locked. While this banner is showing, they will not be able to modify the page until the editing user saves or discards. Once the page gets unlocked, the page will refresh automatically.
Require Annotating on Saving
Force editors to annotate the changes to be saved. This helps you keep a clean history. To do that:
Click on Project Settings in the sidebar.
At the bottom under Advanced Settings, check Require Annotating on Saving.
Other Settings
For advanced settings that we do not provide through the UI, they can modified through Custom HEAD Tags.
The available settings are (with their defaults):
Applying Settings
To change a setting, use the apply function on window.settings: